Texas 30-Hour Visual Teaching Alliance for the Gifted & Talented Professional Development Training
Texas law requires teachers to receive 30 hours training in gifted education to be eligible to teach gifted students. In addition, teachers must receive 6 hours training yearly in gifted education to maintain eligibility. It is up to local school districts to decide what credit hours they will accept. Our workshops have been recognized by TAGT as a mark of quality training and as meeting state standards since 2005.